Yes, we are always accepting applications. Please click here for applicants.
You must have medical records dated within the last 12 months diagnosing you of your condition. If you do not have any recent medical records, we do have an onsite Pain Specialist offering physicals to help patients update their records.
The Marijuana Doctor service costs $100, the Pain Specialist service cost $50 (optional),
and we charge $50 to upload and process your application if you prefer us to help with this optional service.
The Arizona State Fee is $150 and is the same if you were to go anywhere else.
It is possible with those who have EBT to get a discount price of $75.
It takes around 7 – 10 business days from the upload process date to receive your MMJ in the mail.
Each patient is allowed to purchase up to 2.5 ounces every two weeks and you are allowed to have only up to 2.5 ounces on your persons at any one time.
As a patient, if you live within 25 miles of a dispensary you are not allowed to cultivate.
If you live outside of this range, then you can apply for cultivation rights.
Make sure to indicate if you are willing and able to grow marijuana for your own use (or if you want to have a designated caregiver grow marijuana for you) on your Arizona Medical Marijuana card application. If there isn’t a dispensary within 25 miles of your home address, you’re good to grow.
People under the age of 18 can qualify to get a medical marijuana card. They would need permission from a parent or legal guardian and will need a doctor certification from at least two sources. The parent or legal guardian will then have to become your caregiver in order to purchase medicine for the underage patient.
Absolutely, many people have had these same problems and it is possible.
On September 20th, 2015, the Arizona Supreme Court ruled that people with marijuana in their system escape DUI charges if they show they weren’t high enough to be considered impaired. For more on this topic please consult with your lawyer.
Unless your job requires you to be in a safety sensitive position or you are obviously medicated on the job, then your employer can not fire you simply because you are a medical marijuana patient. They could try, but not without legal repercussions.
You most likely will not be able to purchase a new firearm while you are a medical marijuana patient due to conflicting federal laws. Contact a lawyer or the person who issued your Concealed Weapons Permit for more information.
The state of Arizona requires you must have medical records dated within the last 12 months diagnosing you with your condition. If you do not have any recent medical records, we do have an onsite Pain Specialist offering physicals to help patients update their records.
No one will know about your choice to use medical marijuana except for the doctor you were certified by, AZDHS and anyone you inform your choice to. There is no way to look up a patient except with their unique MMJ Card number.
Yes, however you must currently be undergoing conventional treatment for a diagnosis of PTSD to get a medical marijuana card.
On April 14, 2011, the Arizona Department of Health Services told us that the following people qualify for an Arizona state-issued medical marijuana card.
A patient must be accessed by a doctor and diagnosed with one of the following conditions: cancer, glaucoma, HIV, AIDS, Hepatitis C, PTSD amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, Crohn’s disease, agitation of Alzheimer’s disease, wasting syndrome, sever and chronic pain, severe nausea, seizures, and severe or persistent muscle spasms.
You will need to get a written certification from a physician, which must be on a form provided by the Arizona Department of Health Services, within 90 days before submitting your card application. Once you have that, apply online at Arizona Department of Health Services.
Call the Marijuana Doctor at Precision Medical Group a 602) 277-6537.
We will be happy to answer your questions and help determine if you qualify.
In order to qualify for a card in Arizona, you will need to prove residency during the application process and obtain a written certificate from an Arizona physician. So long as you comply with those requirements, you can obtain a card in Arizona, regardless of if you already have a card from another state.
Your card will expire one year after issue date. Make sure to apply for renewal at least 30 days prior to the expiration date.